The Pitshanger Bookshop – Ealing

Changing Pages

Pits hanger Book Shop

Despite being an ‘Ealingite’ for the last almost 11 years I have shamefully never visited this local bookshop.  My only excuse being, its in a part of Ealing I rarely visit.  However with a couple of days off work and birthday presents to buy it was the perfect destination.

It was a midweek afternoon the day I visited so it wasn’t overly busy when I stopped by, although a couple of people came in and out whilst I was perusing.  One particularly quite fraught customer with very specific requests which were met patiently and sympathetically by the staff.

For the presents I wanted to buy I wasn’t really sure what I was really looking for but hoped I would know it when I saw it.  I browsed for quite some time without feeling pressured and eventually came upon a book I thought was perfect for my father in laws birthday and something else for a…

View original post 165 more words

Gallery

Leave a Reply

