A Visit to that Room

PapelKo

Sometimes I wish I am not as lost as I truly am; that sunrise does not always lead to sunset, and that every morning does not need an evening. Sometimes I wake up and wish I am in a room full of people who are sleeping soundly, looking ridiculous in reality while in their deep dreams they are acting kings and queens.

Sometimes I like to watch these people in my mind, watch them roll on the mattresses on the floor and accidentally kick somebody as they stretch their bodies like cats do, and the victim of that kick will only wrinkle his nose and not wake up until noon, when he finally feels there’s a bruise surfacing on his right cheek.

I wish I’d wake up with these people and have no cares; that we’d talk and not be afraid that in a couple of hours, the day would end and…

View original post 153 more words

A Visit to that Room

Leave a Reply

