The Hollow

What I've read lately

I’m in the middle of reading a very wonderful but quite involved book, which I am enjoying but is taking a while to get through, and isn’t so much of a page-turner. So to give myself (or my brain) a bit of a break last week, I picked an unread Agatha Christie from my shelf and whizzed through it in two days.

The Hollow begins with the usually assembling of the cast, in this case a loosely-related group of family and friends attending a country weekend at a house that neighbours Poirot’s new cottage. Central to the group is the brilliant and charismatic doctor John Christow, whose complicated love life is explored in the first few chapters. Poirot is invited for lunch with the party during the weekend, but when he arrives finds Dr Christow lying dead, his blood seeping into the swimming pool, his wife standing over him holding…

View original post 225 more words

The Hollow

Leave a Reply

